August Reading Update

aru

So far, August has been a pretty slow reading month for me. I’m feeling sort of stuck on my current read, which I’ll talk about in a little bit, because right now I have exciting news to sort of share!

I can’t say exactly what I’m up to because there’s still a chance of it not happening, but I will say this: it involves books and candles (which is a rather obvious hint, if you ask me)!

Here’s what I’m currently reading:

IMG_1326

A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab

I’m sort of at a standstill with this book. Don’t get me wrong, I’m really enjoying this series and the book itself is good! My issue is I went straight from reading the second novel to this one, and to be quite frank, I need a little bit of a break from fantasy.

IMG_1838

Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them (The Original Screenplay) by J. K. Rowling

I’m also currently reading this screenplay! It’s no secret that I haven’t read the Harry Potter series (don’t judge me, I will eventually, I’m sure!), so I’m pretty behind on the wizarding world. But after watching the movie of Fantastic Beasts with my friends last week and loving the plot behind it, I decided to read this! I haven’t really had a chance to get into it, but I’m hoping to have some time tomorrow to just read!

What I’m hoping to read next:

Coming Up For Air by Miranda Kenneally

I’m really fancying a contemporary at the moment, but I’m sticking with my two current reads until I’ve finished them!

What are you currently reading?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

5 thoughts on “August Reading Update

    • Thanks, I think I’m just on a bit of a fantasy low 😅 but I really loved AGOS and I’m enjoying this third book, I think I just need to power through it 😂 Ooh, enjoy!!

      Like

  1. I always think it’s funny if someone hasn’t read the HP books yet. Not to laugh with people, but more like.. “How in the world did you accomplish not reading them while being a bookworm”-kind of funny.
    [A colleague of mine hated the Fantastic Beasts movie, by the way. It wasn’t “Harry Potter” enough for her. I had to bite my tongue not to say anything – all Potterheads are just happy that we’re getting more magical world to dive into, haha.]

    Anyway! Schwab’s books are on my bookshelf, waiting to be read. Really looking forward to those since I’ve heard a lot of good things about them.

    Happy reading! ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! Honestly, I don’t know how I did it 😂 I am planning on reading them (eventually)! And I sort of had mixed feelings on the Fantastic Beasts movie – I did really enjoy it, it was just a bit slow to start.
      You should definitely read them soon! They’re really good! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

