Books I’m Taking To YALC!

I’m going to YALC this weekend and I’m so excited! I thought I’d share with you guys the books I’m taking (though most of them are featured on my July Book-Haul post)!

IMG_1500 (1)

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab

My Review

This series is amazing. I’m currently reading the third book, and I love it! A Gathering of Shadows is my favourite book in the series, and I’m feeling like it could be the best fantasy I’ve read this year. I’m really hoping I’ll be able to see the author and get it signed!

am I normal yet

Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

My Review

This book is truly wonderful – it gives an honest insight into the mind of someone who has OCD AND is packed to the brim with feminism, so what’s not to love? I can’t recommend this book enough, because it really is brilliant.

dosab

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I’m so intrigued by this books synopsis! I got it on my iPhone originally, but I can’t read on my phone (which I really should’ve thought of before downloading it, but oh well), so I bought the book! I’m excited to read this one soon, and I hope I can meet the author!

IMG_0700

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

My Review

This novel was such a sweet read! I really enjoyed it, and with it being the first ARC I’ve been sent, I’m so excited to hopefully meet the author. The books layout is rather unique as well, with sections of script and quotes intermingling with standard prose, which really added to the reading experience in a great way!

IMG_1526

 

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I love this novel! It’s such a clever, amazing book and words can’t fully describe how I feel about it, so I’ll just say that I haveΒ all of the feels. It would be amazing to meet this author, but the signing clashes with V. E. Schwab’s, and I don’t know how long it’ll take with queuing, so I think I might have to make a tough choice about who I go and see.

And that’s all the books I’m taking! I’ve got to say, I’m so proud of myself – I initially decided to take fourteen books, but quickly changed my mind after the weight of the books, and theΒ completely realistic notion there are books for sale and I’m something of a book hoarder.

Have you read any of these books? Have you ever been to, or are you going to, YALC?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Books I’m Taking To YALC!

Leave a Reply

