Book Harmony | Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

bh2

I recently rediscovered the wonders of listening to music whilst reading, and realised I haven’t done a book and music pairing in such a long time! I’m hoping to write more posts including music in the coming weeks, especially Book Harmonys. Anyway, on with today’s post!

I read Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare when it published earlier this year, and I loved it. In my review, I all but swoon over it, and I’ve paired it with a song I love!

Kiss & Tell by You Me At Six

This song reminds me of Kieran and Mark’s relationship, and it’s one hell of a good song. I loved Kieran being so involved in LoS (and you might wonder how many ships I can include this dude in? The answer is a lot.), and I feel like we really see him evolve as a character. He’s still something of an enigma to us, but that’s half of the fun. Mark is just a sweetheart (and a bit like with Kieran, there are quite a few ships including him, too)!

What song would you pair with this book?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

One thought on “Book Harmony | Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

  1. Pingback: The Amsterdam Book Tag

Leave a Reply

