July Book-Haul!

I’m going to YALC this month and I’m so excited! I’ve already planned my schedule out, and have resigned myself to the fact that I’m going to have to take a cabin bag on wheels so my back doesn’t break from carrying all of the books. I just know that I won’t be able to refrain from buying books whilst I’m there haha!

Here are some books I ordered to take with me to YALC:

IMG_1326

A Gathering of Shadows & A Conjuring of Light by V. E Schwab

I really enjoyed the first book in the Shades of Magic trilogy, so I definitely wanted to carry on with the series. I then found out that the author is going to be at YALC (eek!) and couldn’t help but buy the rest of the books to take with me!

IMG_1322

How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne

I recently read and reviewed the first book in this series, and I loved it! Am I Normal Yet? was such a touching novel, and it was full to the brim with feminism, so I’m looking forward to that aspect being in this book, too!

 

dosab

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I’ve heard a lot about this author recently, and I’m hoping this book holds up to all the good things I’ve heard about it! I’m intrigued by the synopsis, and I can’t wait to see where the plots goes.

IMG_1315

Who Runs the World? by Virginia Bergin

Um, I seriously wish I’d looked up reviews of this book before buying it because I’m having some issues with what I’ve read about it now. I can’t really say why or what, because I haven’t read the book myself and don’t want to spread anything in case it isn’t correct, but there seems to be a lack of understanding as to what sexism is when it comes to this novel.

Have you read any of these books?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

8 thoughts on “July Book-Haul!

  1. I haven’t read any of these books yet, but Daughter of Smoke & Bone is waiting to be read.. Unfortunately there are always other books getting priority, haha.
    I’m so jealous you get to go to YALC though! I heard about it too late and now train tickets [yay Belgium..] are way too expensive.. I’ll have to wait until next year, boohoo.
    [And I’ll probably be annoyed with all YALC-posts that are going to pop up everywhere, haha.]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

