July Reading Update & New Blog

I’m sad to say I think I’m in dangerous reading-slump territory at the moment. I have more free time on my hands, but I seem to be reading less and less as the days go on. I’m hoping that with YALC coming up I’ll be able to shake this slump off and start reading properly again though!

icr

Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

This book is really important! I’m just struggling to read it because it feels so close to home, if that makes sense, but I’m really excited because it’s full to the brim of feminism, and I’m hoping when I go to YALC I’ll meet Holly Bourne!

ifr

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

I finished reading this book a couple of weeks back, and I recently posted my review, which you can check out here. I really enjoyed this book, and just ordered the second book to read! I’m also hoping to see Schwab at YALC too!

ihtrn

How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne or Who Runs The World? by Virginia Bergin

I have so many books on my TBR at the moment. I’m thinking I’ll either read the next book in Holly Bourne’s Spinster Club series, or Virginia Bergin’s new novel. But who knows, it could be a different book entirely!

On to the second part of my post!

If you’ve been a reader of The Book Crunch for a while now, you’ll know that I’m rather prone to making new blogs all the time. The Book Crunch is actually the only blog I’ve ever really stuck with though (this blog is my baby haha), but I have some exciting news!

My friends and I are starting a blog together! I’m not going to share any links yet because it’s still a work in progress, but I’m so excited about it! The new blog is all about feminism, and will likely feature posts about the strive for equality, not just in terms of sexism.

I’ll be posting more details about it soon!

Have you read any of these books?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

3 thoughts on “July Reading Update & New Blog

Leave a Reply

