Bookworm Adventure Time | YALC!

ba

It’s just a quick post from me today guys! I’ve finished with college for the summer, and I I’m actually still pretty busy with life haha! I’m hoping in a few days everything will calm down and Β and I can spend my days reading book after book after book

I’m also hoping to attend some author events too! There are a few events on which seem awesome, so fingers crossed I’ll be able to go to them! This actually brings me to the point of this post:

I’m attending YALC this year!

If you don’t know what YALC is, it stands for the Young Adult Literature Convention, and it sounds like the best thing an England-bound YA bookworm can attend!

Over the span of three days, authors of YA will convene to talk about all things bookish, along with signing their books. There are also workshop sessions and agent talks if you’re interested in finding out more about the publishing world. I’ve heard that there are some awesome stalls dotted around, too!

To say I’m excited to be going is to say the least! I can’t wait (though I’m sort of dreading the trip to London haha) and I’m going with my friend, so I’m hoping it’ll be a wonderful day!

Are you planning on going to YALC this year? Have you attended in previous years?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

4 thoughts on “Bookworm Adventure Time | YALC!

Leave a Reply

