June Wrap-Up

jwu

June has been a good reading month for me in the respect that I’ve read some lovely books! I also feel like this month I’ve made some progress in getting back onto the full-time blogging bandwagon, which I’m really happy about.

br

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

As I said in my review, our author tells a beautiful tale in this novel – it warmed my heart (and broke it a little bit too), and I loved it.

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard

This book is one of my favourite reads of 2017 so far! I absolutely adored it – our main characters were so cute, and the way anxiety was expressed was so accurate and truthful.

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

I received an ARC of this book, and it was such a lovely novel! The story line hooked me in, and I’m so glad that I read it.

I also reread Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater this month, but haven’t written a review yet. I really enjoyed rereading it though I did feel like the romance was definitely insta-love, but I’ll admit I’m sometimes a sucker for a cliche!

rp

Reading Update!

June Wish List

Bookish Update | June

Book Tag | Mid-Year Freak-Out

Bookish Quotes | June Edition

Contemporary Summer Reads

Release Day | If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

And that’s it for this month’s wrap-up!

What have you read this month?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

Leave a Reply

