Release Day | If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

 

hrdibfb

It’s just a quick post from me today guys – it’s my final week of college next week, and to say I’m ready for the summer is the understatement of the century! I’m also getting ready to perform at my first gig too, and though I’m certainly excited for it I’m also incredibly nervous. The point to my rambling is I’m really busy at the moment, so let’s get on with the post!

Carlie Sorosiak’s wonderful debut is releasing today, and I just had to write a post to remind everyone that they should go pick up this lovely book!

Goodreads synopsis:

Linny has been fascinated by disappearances, ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night without saying goodbye.

Sebastian can tell you how many galaxies there are, and knows how much plutonium weighs. But the one thing he can’t figure out is the identity of his birth father.

They’ve never met, but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Alvaro Herrera, who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As they learn more about the mystery of Alvaro, Linny and Sebastian uncover the answers they’ve been searching for.

 

aqsomt

In my review, I gave If Birds Fly Back four out of five stars! I was intrigued by the plot of the novel, and found myself having no idea where I was going to end up with at the end (which is a good thing, because it wouldn’t have worked if it was predictable).

I enjoyed the writing style (and loved the quotes and sections of script that were included amongst standard prose), and really liked our characters. Oh, and I think I need to mention the diversity in it, too!

Overall, If Birds Fly Back was a lovely book, and I’d recommend it to anyone who enjoys YA contemporaries!

aqftb

‘When he lifts my left shoe and sketches three little shooting stars on the white rubber, my first thought is, Even Cinderella didn’t have it this good.

Is this book on your TBR list?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

 

3 thoughts on “Release Day | If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

  1. Pingback: June Wrap-Up | The Book Crunch

Leave a Reply

