May Wrap-Up!

The month of May has gone in the blink of an eye, and I can’t believe we’re halfway into 2017 already.

birar

IMG_4924

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

My Review | Goodreads

I really enjoyed this book, and gave it four out of five stars! I did have a couple of issues with it, but overall it was a great YA contemporary.

IMG_4926

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

My Review | Goodreads

The Queen that is Cassandra Clare released the second book in her most recent series, and it was amazing! I loved it, and I’m not sure how I’m going to cope until the third book is published in 2019 (which is literally years away; I could cry). However, I’m sure it’ll be more than worth the wait!

rp

Book Harmony | A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Quick Reading Update | May

I Want More Books | May Wish List

Why Being A Bookworm In Exam Season Sucks

Pinterest + Other Shenanigans!

Lord of Shadows Release Day!!

Fun Fact: My May Wish List post came true! I bought all three books that I was wishing for this month, and I finished reading one today (Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – my review will be up some time next week). I’m so happy to have these books!

This month has been an interesting one for sure. I sat my first exam last week, and this time next week I’ll have no more exams for the year – whoop! I’ve still got a few college assignments to work on, but I feel much less stressed, and I’m reading more than usual, which is awesome! Maybe I’ll be able to bring my physical TBR down to less than a hundred books (I joke but help – my bookshelves are overflowing).

What have you read this month?

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

Leave a Reply

