Lord of Shadows Release Day!!

The most anticipated day of the year has finally come along – the day the mastermind behind the Shadowhunter world, Cassie Clare, releases her new novel! (Okay, perhaps only the most anticipated day for me and other hardcore fans.)

In case you haven’t seen the posts where I’ve gushed about the writing Goddess that Cassandra Clare is, I feel the need to say again how much I love her books. The Mortal Instruments series is the reason I’m the book fanatic I am today (it may also be the reason I’m poor and have books stacked everywhere in my room), and I’m very emotionally invested in the Shadowhunter novels.

Lady Midnight was the first installment of The Dark Artifices series, and it came out over a year ago! It feels like it’s been a couple of centuries that the fandom have been waiting for the next book, and I’m beyond happy to say it’s here!

So without further ado, here’s the book itself (I actually managed to snag a special edition version, so prepare to feast your eyes on some bookish beauty right now, fellow bookworms):

IMG_0258

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare

Isn’t it beautiful?! I’m in love! I’m so desperate to start reading and find out what awesomeness lies in the pages, but life is cruel and scheduled my exam this week, so unfortunately I can’t start reading it yet. I have to revise instead.

Image result for I'm sad gif

But I’m very excited to read it, and as soon as I’m out of that exam, I’m not doing anything except readΒ Lord of Shadows.

Anyway, I’ll stop my fangirling and move on to the other books I bought today (you can’t expect me to just buy the one book I left the house for; no way).

IMG_0250

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard

I’ve been wanting to read this book since it came out, especially since I’ve seen so many people loving it. I’m happy to finally have it, and I’ll hopefully be reading it during the summer.

IMG_0253

The Memory Book by Lara Avery

One of my friends told me how awesome (and emotionally crippling) this book was, and that’s all I needed to know for it to be sold to me. I’m planning on this being my next read after Lord of Shadows, and I can’t wait.

I’m so happy with my mini book-haul from today! Are you planning on reading any of these novels, or have you already?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

 

One thought on “Lord of Shadows Release Day!!

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-Up! | The Book Crunch

Leave a Reply

