April Wrap-Up!

 

 

awu.png

It’s the last day of April today, and what a way to spend it by going to a food festival…and buying books. Yes, you read that right: I went to a food festival, and bought books. Of course I bought (and ate) a lot of food too, but I soon spotted the bookstores and couldn’t stop myself from having a browse.

And the best thing was that the bookstore was independent, and still had a section dedicated to YA books:

yaib

Anyway, on with this month’s wrap-up!

Books I’ve Read & Reviewed

An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare & Cassandra Jean

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

General Posts

The Versatile Blogger Award

Book Harmony | The Morganville Vampires series by Rachel Caine

A Rereading Mission

Bookish Update | Mid April

Trigger Warnings In Books: Why Are They Such A Big Deal?

Anticipated Releases | Late Spring Edition

Book Crunch Time!

Next Month’s TBR

A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR #3) by Sarah J. Maas

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare

Chasing the Stars by Malorie Blackman (which is the book I bought today!)

Something I should explain about my TBR for May is it’s quite unlikely I’ll be reading these books. Not only am I not reading a lot at the moment (thanks to college work), I’m also a mood reader, which means I really have to be in the mood for a certain book to be able to read it. But I’m so excited for Maas’ and Clare’s new books to be released, I’m hoping I’ll be reading them this month!

What books have you read this month?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

 

One thought on “April Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

