A Rereading Mission!

We YA lovers have one awesome month ahead of us! May is bringing us releases from two stunning authors – Cassandra Clare and Sarah J. Maas!

Yes, the long awaited follow-up to both of these Queen’s latest series’ are finally being published, all in a matter of weeks.

Image result for excited gif

I can’t really describe how much it’s taking to keep my inner fangirl in check right now!!

IMG_4756

Lord of Shadows is the second novel in Cassandra Clare’s new series, The Dark Artifices. Ever since I picked up my first Cassie Clare book, I have been completely enamored with the Shadowhunter world. From the way it’s written to the world itself (and, of course, the bad-ass characters), it’s just perfect. Well, to me, anyway.

So I obviously adored Lady Midnight when it came out last year (you can read my gushing review by clicking the link!), and after that ending, there has been no stopping the speculations and theories going through my head! I’m desperate to know what happens next, and can’t wait for its release day on the 23rd.

IMG_4762

Oh, A Court of Mist and Fury, how do I begin to describe your beauty? My initial thoughts on Goodreads only start:

acomafgr

The A Court of Thorns and Roses series is stunning, and it’s made me feel all of the emotions. Sarah J. Maas is a brilliant author, and how she came up with this world is truly amazing. I love this series, and I’m not sure I’ll be able to cope with all of the feels I know it’s going to give me when it comes out on the 1st (that’s only nine days away!).

Now, to the point of this post (I really dragged this out, sorry guys)! I’m going to be rereading Lady Midnight and ACOMAF over the next few weeks. If you are too, you can probably find me fangirling over on these places:

Twitter: @thebookcrunch

Instagram: @thebookcrunch

Goodreads: Emma Jane

Are you excited for the release of these novels?!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

One thought on “A Rereading Mission!

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up! | The Book Crunch

Leave a Reply

