Big News!

Hey guys!

So, I’ve got some big news to share: I’m moving – in both the virtual and real world!!

Virtually, I’ve decided that my blog needs a change of scenery for a little while! I love WordPress, and it looks so beautiful and professional, but I’m really struggling to find the inspiration to blog nowadays. And so, I hope that by moving platforms I’ll be able to get back into gear!

I’ve moved my blog over to Blogger, which is powered by Google. I’m really excited to try this out, and it would mean the world to me if you’d check out the new version of The Book Crunch (which looks quite a lot like the current one)! I’d love to hear what you think in the comments below!

What does this mean for my WordPress site? 

I’m not closing down this site! The move over to blogger will probably be temporary – I just want to get a feel for how this other platform works, and see if it fits me better! This just means that I won’t be blogging on this site for a little while, as I try and get back into the swing of blogging full-time!

Now onto the real-life move!

Because of some recent events, my family and I have decided we’re going to be moving as soon as we can – we’re currently looking at available houses! The process is really daunting but also very exciting, too! It means I can have more book cases, which also means more books, so what’s there not to be happy about?!

Anyway, I just wanted to say thank you all for being so supportive of my blog!!

There’s a chance I’ll come crawling back to WordPress in a weeks time, and even if I don’t, I’ll be posting again to say where I’m officially going to run my blog, so this isn’t the last post!

Thanks for everything!

– Emma

Read On!

 

One thought on “Big News!

  1. Pingback: Book Crunch Time! | The Book Crunch

Leave a Reply

