The Panic! At The Disco Book Tag

Hey guys!

This tag was created by Liv, and the awesome Cee Arr from Diary of a Reading Addict tagged me to do this, so thank you!! You guys probably don’t know this, but I adore P!ATD, so this is a dream book tag for me! Let’s begin!

 

I Write Sins, Not TragediesA Book You Didn’t Finish/Understand

I have very few books that I officially DNF – I’m always hesitant to say I couldn’t finish it, because at a later date, I might! So I can’t actually think of an appropriate book for this one; sorry guys!

Northern Downpour – A Book That Made You Cry

atbp

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

It really doesn’t take a lot to make me cry when I’m reading, but with this book, I sobbed, and I sobbed, and I sobbed. It broke my heart – thinking about it still brings tears to my eyes!

This Is Gospel A Book That Made Your Heart Pound/Suspenseful

IMG_4132

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I loved this book! I have a review coming up soon, it’s just taking me ages to actually get through the review without breaking down and fangirling every second! This book was addictive, and every second I was wondering what was going on, and what Feyre was going to do! You can read my review of A Court of Thorns and Roses here!

MemoriesA Book You Attach With A Memory

coaa

City of Ashes  by Cassandra Clare

I remember reading this book on my iPad in the car, when my family and I had gone for a day out. I had my earphones in, and this one song was constantly on repeat for the entirety of the journey, and I kept it playing even when we got home. I remember just curling up on the sofa, with my earphones in, and falling in love with the Shadowhunter world even more.

Sarah SmilesYour Favourite Love Story

glass houses

The Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

I would be amiss if I didn’t mention this favourite series of mine somewhere in this tag! My favourite love story has to go to both Shane and Claire’s, along with Eve and Michael’s (I can’t choose between these two)! This series by Rachel Caine is truly amazing, and when I next reread them, I’ll be reviewing them for my blog!

VictoriousA Book With The Best Battle

goddess

Goddess by Josephine Angelini

I remember a certain battle in this book being pretty darn epic (and heartbreaking, if I’m remembering correctly)! I can’t say anything, because I’d be giving so many spoilers away, but I remember the battle being awesome. (I think there’s also a battle in the second book, Dreamless, which is amazing too!)

Girls/Girls/BoysA Book With Your Favourite LGBTQ+ Character

south of sunshine

South of Sunshine by Dana Elmendorf

(I love this song so much! Definitely has nothing to do with a shirtless Brendon Urie in the video…)

Anyway, Bren from South of Sunshine is an awesome character! I loved how she was so open with who she was; it was lovely to see a character happy with who they were!

Emperor’s New ClothesA Book With A Good Cover Change

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This whole series got a re-vamp, and it’s done them the world of good! We’re actually reading this book for my friend’s and I’s book club this month, so if you’d like to get involved, you can check out our Goodreads page here!

LA Devotee A Fictional Place You Want To Live In

idrismap

(Image source!)

Idris, from Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter series‘! I love Cassie’s books so much, and Idris sounds so beautiful!

Miss JacksonYour Favourite Female Protagonist

half blood

The Covenant by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Alex from The Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Alex is just a walking sass bomb! I love her, and I aspire to be like her!

(I wasn’t listening to P!ATD while I did this tag…nope, definitely not!)

Who I’m tagging:

Beth from The Books Are Everywhere

Sophie from Mind of a Book Dragon

You don’t have to do this tag if you don’t want to! And anyone else who loves P!ATD, and wants to do this tag, you can!

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

9 thoughts on “The Panic! At The Disco Book Tag

  1. ‘(I wasn’t listening to P!ATD while I did this tag…nope, definitely not!)’ – I believe you, thousands wouldn’t 😉 fab post that has just made my TBR even bigger (it’s nearly terminal, I think,) awesomeness!!!!! XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

