Favourite Forgotten Reads!

Hey guys!

You might be surprised to know that a few years back, I used to be an avid Kindle user! This was due to the fact that I was getting through books crazily fast, and Kindle books are cheaper than physical books. I started using my Kindle again recently because I decided I wanted to reread some of the books I own on it, and I was quite shocked at all the books I’d sort of forgotten I’ve read.

So, I decided that today was the day that I was going to revisit my virtual library, and share with you guys some of my favourite forgotten reads!

Let’s get started!

tcgic

The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black

The Coldest Girl In Coldtown is an absolutely stunning novel! I love vampire books, and I can’t tell you how much I adore the take that Holly Black did with this book, and how original the story line was, too. If you like paranormal books, you need to read this book!

bd

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

I have very conflicting feelings over this book. Back when I read it, I really liked it. But when I think about it now, it gives me that…urgh feeling. I’m struggling a lot to figure out how I feel about Travis (if you’ve read this book, you’ll know what I mean). However, I do think this book deserves a place on my Kindle favourites list, because at the time I read it, I did like it!

dlb

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

This book really kept me hooked (my gods, the suspense!), and I remember loving the characters! Sure, there were some moments I remember wanting to punch Samantha (our main character) for how she treated a certain someone, but regardless of that, our author spun a wonderful, intriguing tale!

pc

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

I distinctly remember disliking our main character quite a bit in this book. However, I fell in love with the story and the rest of the characters! I loved the ending, and I do want to eventually read the rest of the books in the Perfect Chemistry series!

tc

Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

I loved this book because it broke my heart. I know that must sound like an incredibly strange reason to love a book, but it’s true! This book broke me – it made me ugly sob, and only a few choice books can make me do that. The actual story line was a bit of a strange one, and I don’t particularly like the book when I think about it in hindsight. However, the plot twist came out of nowhere, and hit me hard in the feels, and I would be amiss if I didn’t add this to the list.

wl

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

I really liked this one! If I’m honest, I don’t really remember what happened in this book, but I remember how it made me feel. I found this book to be very unique, and if you have a thing for faeries, I definitely recommend this book!

What you may have gathered from this list is that my opinion on certain genres has changed quite a bit over the years. And though I’ve said that, looking back on some, I don’t particularly love the books as much as I used to, doesn’t at all mean they don’t deserve to be on this list! They were my favourite reads at the time, and still give me a hit in the feels when I think about them!

Have you read any of these books? What are your thoughts on them?

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

 

4 thoughts on “Favourite Forgotten Reads!

Leave a Reply

