Mini Book-Haul

Hey guys!

I  established today that I can’t be trusted anywhere that has books. I went to the supermarket, and bought books. I seriously couldn’t help myself – the gorgeous covers were staring deeply into my soul, telling me that they needed to sit on my shelves and well…that’s the story of how they ended up in the trolley.

Here are the books I got:

IMG_4042

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

To say I love Rick Riordan is an understatement. I adore the man – he created Percy Jackson, after all! My friend Sophie raved and raved about this book once she read it, and when I saw it today on the shelves, it had to be mine! I can’t wait to start it (which will be as soon as I’ve finished writing this post!).

IMG_4053

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

I saw this first on Netgalley, but after reading the premise decided not to request it, stupidly thinking it was a contemporary novel. However, ever since it’s been released, I’ve seen nothing but praise for this book! I thought since I really need to claw myself out of this mini reading slump, I’d give this a go. (Also, the cover is stunning!)

What are your thoughts on these books? Have you read them?

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

10 thoughts on “Mini Book-Haul

  1. the second book sounds very interesting and the cover is incredibly beautiful!
    crossing my fingers that it will be released in my country! ahh. so many good books aren’t released..just Why I live in such a weird country..:D
    but hehe, but maybe you will do a review on that book? ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

