Lux Series: Daemon & Katy Playlist

Hey guys!

So I’ve been toying with the idea of making playlists for books for quite a while now, and I’ve finally decided to give it a go!

If you haven’t read the first two/three books in The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout (who I’m meeting in July!!) I wouldn’t read why I’ve picked these songs for their playlist, because they’ll include spoilers, but you can still check out the songs!

Let’s begin!

1. The Sound by The 1975

Katy and Daemon literally know when each other are around due to their connection and their hearts beat together! I love The 1975, and I really feel like this song fits these two characters perfectly.

2. Settle Down by The 1975

I know this must seem like a ‘The 1975’ Fest, but I promise it’s not! I think this song fits with our characters relationship as Daemon is an alien, and Katy is a human, and because of that they really can’t be found together (alien’s don’t like us humans too much!).

3. My Demons by Starset

So for some reason, I can’t go on the HTML section of my post because it’s just freezing now, but if you click the song title it’ll send you to the Youtube video! The reason this song makes me think of Daemon and Katy’s relationship is because of when it says: ‘we are one and the same, you take all of the pain away/you make everything okay’ really makes me think of Daemon saying this to Katy!

Sorry for such a rushed post! My next bookish playlist will be much more thought-out, I promise! I’m just in a rush because I have an exam tomorrow, and my laptop is about to die (battery wise).

Hope you guys have had a good day!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

2 thoughts on “Lux Series: Daemon & Katy Playlist

Leave a Reply

