My June TBR!

Hey guys!

So another month is upon us, bringing us even closer to the end of the year! I feel like this year has both whizzed by, and taken it’s time. However, each day that passes brings me closer to the end of my exams, so I’m happy for these next couple of weeks to go as fast as possible!

After the second week of June, I’m going to be free all summer, which means I finally have time to join in with Beth, Sophie and I’s book club again! (We’re called The Book Junkies, and you can find us here on Goodreads, and here on Instagram!) It’s up to me to give Beth and Sophie options on what to read this month, and we’ve decided on…

acotar

A Court of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I’m so happy that I finally have the time to read this book! I loved Throne of Glass by Maas, though I haven’t carried on with the series yet, and have heard such good things about this one! If you’d like to join us in reading this book, or perhaps rereading for some, head on over to our Goodreads group and join! Or, comment your thoughts when we post our monthly book chat after we read it!

(Here’s a previous book chat we did so you can get a feel of what we do!)

Here are some other books I’m hoping to read this month:

IMG_3827

The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride #1) by James Patterson

I’ve wanted to read this one for a while, and when I saw it for £2 at an antiques store, I just had to have it! I haven’t actually read anything by James Patterson yet, so I can’t wait to dive in and see what his writing is like!

IMG_3824

A Devil and Her Love Song Vol. 1 by Miyoshi Toumori

I saw this in a second-hand bookstore, and liked the sound of it, so I thought I’d give it a go. I’m really liking manga and anime at the moment, but it seems to be quite expensive. However, this was only £3.50 (originally £4, but the owner was kind enough to knock some off!) so I couldn’t resist!

IMG_3821

Dragonar Academy Vol. 1 by Shiki Mizuchi & RAN

This one has the same story as the one above! I can’t wait to start reading it either! I find manga really relaxing, so I think it’ll be perfect to read after my last exam.

What I’m currently reading:

IMG_3834

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

So far, this book is awesome! I love how it’s been set-up – if you’ve read it, you’ll know what I’m on about – with the writing at the beginning of the chapter, before our story actually continues! I don’t want to say what it is, because I didn’t know going into it, and it was a lovely surprise. As soon as I finish it, I’ll have a review up on here!

What are you guys planning on reading this month? And do know any manga that you’d recommend?

Also, I changed the header on my blog! What do you think – yay or nay?

(p.s: you can find me on Goodreads here!)

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

8 thoughts on “My June TBR!

Leave a Reply

