Finding Time To Read

Hey guys!

Unless you’re living the ideal life, most of us bibliophiles can’t just read all day. As much as we want to, we have other aspects of our life to get on with.

So how, exactly, if your schedule is full to the brim, and the only moments you have to yourself are those bliss seconds before you fall asleep, do you find time to read?

In most cases, you don’t. I’m very busy at the moment, with my exams coming up, and I’m struggling to find the time to read. At first, I just found there weren’t enough hours in the day to fit everything in. But then the rebellious side of my bibliophilic nature made it’s appearance, and started conjuring up ideas!

If you’re struggling, here are some times you might be able to sneak in a read:

1. On your way to work/school/anywhere.

No matter where you’re going, take a book for the journey! If you’re taking public transport, distract yourself by reading! Or if you’re driving yourself, you could end up arriving early: use those spare minutes wisely, and read!

2. Read when you’re on your lunch break.

 

It is possible to hold food in one hand and a book in the other, honestly – just have napkins on standby, because it can sometimes get very messy.

3. Don’t be afraid to be the only one reading in a public space!

If you’re anything like me, you might feel a bit…uncomfortable when reading in public. I always feel as if people are staring at me, and judging me for sitting and reading. But who cares if they are?! Own it – you’re a proud bookworm and you’re not afraid to show it!

Sorry for the random post! I’m really busy at the moment, but I’m trying to post at least a couple of times a week.

How about you – how/where do you find time to read?!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

10 thoughts on “Finding Time To Read

  1. I’ve heard that audiobooks can help increase the amount of books you can “read”, since you can listen to it in the car, when you’re doing chores or working out. Haven’t actually tried it out yet, but it has been in the back of my mind for a while now. What’s your thoughts on it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s a really good idea! I haven’t listened to any audiobooks, but I’d like to give it a go. It sounds like it would work – I guess it’s much easier to listen to something, than to have to hold a book and read it (if you like audiobooks, that is!)!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

