Blogger Recognition Award!

bra

I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award; thank you so much to Icebreaker694 for nominating me!!

Here are the rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

 

How The Book Crunch came to be:

I’d started a book blog a very long time before this one, but I didn’t really have anything to write about, and I also didn’t know how to review books back then. To put it bluntly, the blog sucked. Majorly. So I stopped posting on it.

I then met my best friend Beth, and together we started another book blog! The problem was, again, I wasn’t inspired to write anything. Nothing in me wanted to sit down at the laptop, and write for our blog. After a few months of running a blog together, something happened between Beth and I involving the blog which sort of put us in rocky territory, and we decided our friendship was much more important than the blog.

And so we started separate book blogs! She started The Books Are Everywhere, and I started The Book Crunch! I found myself actually wanting to blog, and found things to talk about with you guys! (Side note: I’d just like to say a massive thank you to my followers – you’re all amazing, and I feel like you’re all really supportive of my blog! The Book Crunch wouldn’t still be here without you guys!)

My advice for new bloggers:

  • The book blogging community is full of friendly, amazingly kind people who are just like you. They’re here because they want to share their passion for books! Don’t be afraid to comment on other blogger’s posts, or like and follow their blogs! The bookish community supports you, and gives back any support you give to them – don’t be scared to show bloggers if you like their blogs!
  • Follow a lot of book blogs – I find that reading different people’s writing styles always inspires me to change up how I do things, and helps me improve my own writing! It’s also really interesting to see other blogger’s thoughts on books, and read their other bookish posts!

(Sorry if that’s not very helpful!!)

Here are my nominees:

Beth from The Books Are Everywhere

Sophie from Mind of a (Book) Dragon

Eve from Eve Messenger’s Other-Word-ly Endeavors 

Jorlene from Page Chronicles

Nazahet from Read Diverse Books

Lashaan and Trang from Bookidote

Sammie from Bookshelves And Biros

Jess from Mud And Stars

Michelle from Book Adventures

Sak from Opinionated And Bookish

Charleigh from Charleigh’s Book Nook

Charley from Books And Bakes 1

Nielle from Nielle-Reads-Books

Melissa from In A Bookish World

Nicole from Away In Neverland

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

16 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. Thanks for the nomination! 🙂 Completely agree with your advice – reading and commenting on other blogs is the best way to get to know people in the community, and getting to know like-minded people is the best part of book blogging 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Blog Awards | The Blogger Recognition Award – Bookshelves & Biros

  3. Pingback: Blog Award | Blogger Recognition Award. |

  4. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | nielle-reads-books

  5. Pingback: Tag: Blogger Recognition Award – The Books Are Everywhere

Leave a Reply

