The Music Artist Character Tag

Tag

Hey guys!

I’m back with an original tag today from Icebreaker694 – thank you for tagging me!

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Choose a singer/band/DJ/anyone in music that you love
  • Choose 5 songs that they have written and pick a book character that the song should describe
  • Tag other bloggers to do it

My artist: Sam Smith

(He has such an angelic voice and I love him!!!)

1. “Nirvana

south of sunshine

South of Sunshine by Dana Elmendorf

I think this song sums up really nicely how Kaycee feels towards Bren!

2. “Latch

lady midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

This is Julian’s song! It’s literally just perfect for his and Emma’s ‘relationship’.

3. “Stay With Me

carry on

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Simon would definitely be singing this to Baz. (Oh gods, the feels!)

4. “I’m Not The Only One” – ft. A$AP Rocky

bitterblood

Bitter Blood by Rachel Caine

So it might not be the thirteenth book in the series where this song applies, or rather, where Shane thinks it applies. (I can’t say anything else because of spoilers, but if you’ve read the books you’ll know what I’m on about!)

5. “Like I Can

cityofglass

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

I love this series, especially this book! I think this song, though not as dark as Jace’s feelings are, is a pretty good representation of what he’s thinking.

Who I’m tagging:

Beth from The Books Are Everywhere

Sophie from Mind of a (Book) Dragon

Sammie from Bookshelves & Biros

Michelle from Book Adventures

Charleigh from Charleigh’s Book Nook

If I’ve tagged you and you don’t want to do it, don’t feel like you have to! And if I haven’t tagged you and you’d like to do it, feel free!

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

6 thoughts on “The Music Artist Character Tag

  1. Pingback: #BookTag | The Music Artist Character BookTag | MRJ

  2. Pingback: BookTag: The Music Artist Character Tag – The Books Are Everywhere

Leave a Reply

