Slumps Are For Chumps

Tag

Hey guys!

Thank you to Charleigh from Charleigh’s Book Nook for tagging me for this one!! I love doing tags, and have quite a few to do, so I thought I’d give this one a go today!

Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

the 52nd

The 52nd by Dela

I never really put down a book without finishing it and say ‘I’m done with this’ – I normally just put it down to read at a later date. However, the last book I put down was this one. I received it through Netgalley, and am hoping to read it this month, but think I may have to DNF review it unfortunately.

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

half blood

Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I haven’t read these books in a long time, but I distinctly remember that I didn’t want to stop reading them. The characters were sort of addictive to read about! (And Jennifer is an absolutely awesome author!)

Which book do you love to hate?

tkam

To Kill A MockingBird by Harper Lee

I strongly disliked this book while reading it (which was last week, so I’ve got a review coming up soon!), but when I got to the last few chapters, everything started to make sense. I loved the last chapter so much, because I finally realised what Harper Lee was trying to do. (But the first half of the book was torturous.)

Which book would you throw into the sea?

aurora sky

Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter

I just didn’t get along with this book. But I wouldn’t throw it into the sea in real life – it’s on my kindle, and I love my kindle!

Which book have you read the most?

glass housesΒ cob

The Morganville Vampires series & The Mortal Instruments series

These two series are my favourites – Morganville is by Rachel Caine, and TMI is by Cassandra Clare (you can read my post about meeting Cassie here!). If you haven’t read these books, I cannot recommend them enough!

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

Any classic. (Except Of Mice And Men.) This is because I really don’t like most classics, and if someone got me one and asked me if I liked it, I’d feel bad about having to say I did when I most likely didn’t.

Which book could you not live without?

cob

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

These books, this world, and these characters…to precious to loose. And Cassie’s writing is magical, so I don’t think I could live without it.

Which book made you the angriest?

tciotditnt

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon

The ‘curious incident’ involving the dog made me so angry; I was actually fuming. I really, really dislike this book. (You can read my review of it here.)

Which book made you cry the most?

atbp

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I sobbed at this one. Such a beautiful novel, with such beautiful words – but gosh darn, my emotions. I know once I see the movie, I’ll have panda eyes in the cinema.

Which book cover do you hate (like) the most?

ug aatfk

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I’m not going to lie, this question confused me. However, I’m going to take it as putting a cover I don’t like, and that would have to be the old versions of this series. They nearly make me cringe, looking at them (the new covers are gorgeous though).

Who I’m tagging:

Beth from The Books Are Everywhere

Sophie from Mind of a (Book) Dragon

Jess from The Mud And Stars Book Blog

Nielle from Nielle-Reads-Books

If I didn’t tag you and you’d like to do it, feel free to! And if I did tag you and you don’t want to do it, don’t feel like you have to!

Thanks!

Β – Emma

Read On!

9 thoughts on “Slumps Are For Chumps

  1. Thanks for the tag! πŸ™‚ Great answers – totally with you on the book you can’t live without, TMI is my favourite series too. And that’s awesome that you got to meet Cassie! I met her very briefly at YALC in London last year. There was a huge queue for her signing, and my ticket was so far back I’d have never have made it to the front by the end of the slot, so I joined the queue for Sarah Rees Brennan who was right next to her as I wanted to meet her too, and I eventually got to the fron. I managed to have a really, really quick chat with both of them about my Magnus obsession whilst I was getting The Bane Chronicles signed haha. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Slumps are for Chumps book tag | The Mud and Stars Book Blog

Leave a Reply

