April Must-Reads

Hey guys!

So this month is going to be very busy for me – my exams are coming up, and that unfortunately means there is lots of work to be done! I’m going to be truthful with myself on the bookish side of my life, because I know I won’t be reading that many books in the following weeks.

But there are some books that I’m hoping I will get read on  relaxing afternoons and free weekends!

Here’s what I’m hoping to read this month:

betrayed

Betrayed (House of Night #2) by P.C. & Kristin Cast

I finished the first book in the House of Night series a couple of days ago (review coming soon!), and I found it really easy to read. Though I did find some things…annoying about it, I did like it, and want to start reading the second book soon!

tiger's quets

Tiger’s Quest (Tiger’s Curse #2) by Colleen Houck

I loved, loved, loved the first book in this series! (You can see my review of Tiger’s Curse here!) I cannot wait to order this book and read it, because I just want to be immersed into the beautiful wonders of this world again.

desolation

Desolation (Demon Road #2) by Derek Landy

I received this book on Netgalley, and am so happy I did! I’m actually six chapters in (so good so far), but got sidetracked! However, I’m going to pick it back up soon!

gracie's song

Gracie’s Song by Michelle Schlicher

The lovely author of this book was kind enough to send me an e-copy! Though it’s not the genre I normally read, I’m going to give it a go. I read a sample on Amazon, and the writing sounded great, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it!

What are you planning on reading this month?

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

4 thoughts on “April Must-Reads

Leave a Reply

