Burn, Rewrite, Reread

I’m so excited to do this tag! Thank you so much to Beth from The Books Are Everywhere for tagging me!

Here are the rules:

  • Randomly choose three books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you complete three rounds (or five).

 

Round 1

burn

pjolo

The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

It hurts me to burn this book. But out of all three options, The Last Olympian has got to go! I love Percy Jackson though – it started my Greek mythology obsession! (If you know of any books incorporating Greek myths into them, please comment them below!)

 

rewrite

twatd

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

This book was absolutely amazing, and if it was out of any other books, I would not be rewriting it. Alas, the last book was just too amazing to rewrite.

reread

rtsa

Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig

Such an amazing book – if you haven’t read it yet, you must. I will be rereading this over the summer, in my Matt Haig binge reading week!

Round 2

burn

evermore

Evermore by Alyson Noel

I liked this book, but I distinctly remember feeling as if there were some plot holes. I think there was a lack of development to the story line and the characters that really could have made this book amazing if it had been worked on.

rewrite

ceaseless

Ceaseless by Abbi Glines

I read this series years ago! I remember that I did like the series, but I was disappointed in this last book. So if I could rewrite it, I definitely would!

reread

trialbyfire

Trial By Fire by Josephine Angelini

Josephine Angelini is the author of one of my favourite series ever (The Starcrossed Trilogy), and her new series is awesome too! Definitely a reread for this one!

Round 3

burn

hexed

Hexed by Michelle Krys

Though I enjoyed this book, I didn’t love it. However, I do want to carry on reading the series!

rewrite

half blood

Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Aside from a few minor things, I’ve really enjoyed what I’ve read of this series so far! But I think just a couple of things could be improved upon.

reread

world after

World After by Susan Ee

I adored this book when I read it, and I still do! I’m yet to read the third installment, so I actually will be rereading this before that!

Wow. That was such a long tag!

Here’s who I’m tagging:

Sophie from Book Wish

Nielle from Nielle Reads Books

AndΒ Icebreaker694

If anyone I didn’t tag would like to do this, go for it! And of course, if I did tag you and you don’t want to do it/have already done it, don’t feel like you have to!

Thanks!

Β – Emma

Read On!

 

9 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread

  1. Books incorporating Greek mythology – The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood (retelling of The Odyssey from a female perspective) and Weight by Jeanette Winterson (retelling of one of Hercules’ 12 labours), both really well-written. I’m also reading The Helmet of Horror at the moment but not enjoying it that much. You might like it though! It’s a retelling of Theseus and the Minotaur, set in a labyrinth of internet chatrooms.

    I feel certain I’ve read more like this but can’t remember any!

    PS. Please don’t burn Percy Jackson though D’:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Burn, Rewrite, Reread – book wish

  3. Pingback: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag! – icebreaker694

Leave a Reply

