The Versatile Blogger Award

Hey guys!

The wonderful Trang and Lashaan from Bookidote nominated me for the versatile blogger award; thank you so much guys!

the versatile blogger award

Here are the rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

Let’s begin!!

1. I love baking; cupcakes and cinnamon rolls are my forte.

And I love animals…does this mean I’m Snow White?!

2. I adore the blogging community. Everyone is just so friendly and supportive; all of you are awesome!!

3. My most recent TV obsession is Tattoo Fixers – I’m a big fan of tattoos, and this show is just ace. (This obviously has nothing to do with Sketch…)

4. Sam Smith is beautiful, and amazing, and his voice is heavenly. And I love him.

I mean, just look at him! He’s so adorable!!

5. The Morganville Vampires series by Rachel Caine is my favourite series ever.

6. Nandos is god-sent. Their chicken is cooked to perfection!

7. If I really like something, I tend to get addicted. (For instance, I fell in love with peri-peri (piri-piri) sauce, and I literally ate it with everything for months. It was bad. And I also tend to binge-watch anything I like too!)

Sorry for the overload on gifs, but once I started, I just couldn’t stop!

Here’s who I’m nominating:

Beth from The Books Are Everywhere

Sophie from Mind of a (Book) Dragon

Nielle from Nielle-Reads-Books

Sophie from Book Wish

Pearl from Pearl’s Book Journey

Eve from Eve Messenger’s Other-WORD-ly Endeavors

Abbie Lu from Cafe Book Bean

Emma from Em Does Book Reviews

R from The Mystery Reader

Symone from Symone Books

Alexi from Winged Pages

Jorelene from Page Chronicles

Whitney from Brown Books And Green Tea

Maria from Big City Bookworm

Michelle from Book Adventures

If you’ve already done this award, or don’t want to do it, don’t feel like you have to!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! I don’t know if I’ll be posting this on my own blog, but I wanted to give some facts anyway! I especially agree with your number 3. I LOVE shows where they fix messed up tattoos

    1.) I don’t eat chicken– its a long story that involves living on an academic farm for a short while during summer camp. My family still makes fun of me for it, a decade later
    2.) I consider reading and writing to be my best skills. I’m not the best at creative writing, though, so I should probably work on that. But reading comprehension and speed reading skills? I have those down pat.
    3.) No place feels better to me than my bed. Seriously. If I could operate my whole life beneath the covers, I’d be incredibly happy. It’s just so warm and comfortable.
    4.) I spent much of my life in the Bahamas, which is where my mother was born. We’re from a pretty small island, though. Lots of people don’t know the Bahamas is actually a grouping of almost 300 of them!
    5.) Aside from Caribbean food and nachos, my favorite cuisine is Ethiopian. I could eat injera and tibs all day and night. The heartburn is worth it.
    6.) My prized recipe is for salted caramel marshmallow brownies. My friends and family request them weekly! I found the recipe on The Kitchn, and haven’t strayed since then!
    7.) My bedroom is always the messiest part of my home. I clean my place regularly, but somehow, my bedroom is never clean. The rest of my apartment? Spotless. I have random friends who come by requesting food, especially if I happened to Snapchat making dinner or dessert, so it helps to always have a clean sitting area for them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s fine, and don’t worry about it! I’m glad it’s not just me who loves shows like that. And interesting facts – those salted caramel marshmallow brownies sound amazing; I think I know what I’ll be trying to bake next! And my room is messy too – it must be a bookish thing haha! Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | wingedpages

Leave a Reply

