General Update

Hey guys!

I was supposed to write and post this last night, but I had a bad headache coming and decided that perhaps staring at a computer screen wasn’t going to help get rid of it. So I’m sorry for not posting it last night! And I’m also sorry that I haven’t been posting much recently – it’s just been one of those fortnights where everything feels a bit chaotic.

I think I haven’t been able to post because of that dreaded reading slump – which I’ve hopefully beat! Or rather, I’m managing to very slowly drift away from. I’m still struggling to read, but I am reading, so I’m counting that as a success!

Let’s get on with the post!

What I’m currently reading:

The 52nd by Dela – I started the first chapter of this book yesterday morning, and I’m worried this might end up being a DNF book. I received it through Netgalley, and so far, I’m just disappointed with the whole book in general. But I’m going to try and push on, and see if it gets any better.

Wicked by Gregory Maguire – So far, it’s seems pretty good. But I’m not sure I’m quite in the mood for this type of book at the moment. It’s really easy to read, which is nice when your trying to get away from a reading slump, but I think I might hold off on this one for a bit.

What I’m hoping to read next:

The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry – this is what my friends and I’s book club are reading this month! (Our Goodreads group is called The Book Junkies; anyone is welcome to join!) The premise sounds really interesting, and I can’t wait to start reading it.

About the blog:

I’m going to try and post more! I adore blogging, and I’ve really been missing it these last couple of weeks, even when I have posted. I just don’t feel like I’m blogging like I used to…does that make sense? I want to get back to how my blog was a couple of months back, and I’m going to try to!

Personal:

I went to an All Time Low concert on Saturday, and it was amazing. Good Charlotte were the support act, and I can’t believe I’ve seen them live. I’ve loved them for so long, and it was just awesome seeing them.

And All Time Low were bloody fantastic – Beth (my best friend) and I literally danced and sang the entire time they were on stage. It was just amazing. They sang my favourite song by them as well, and I don’t think I’ve sang that loud in my life.

Unfortunately, all the photos I took were pretty bad, and the one that was decent had my thumb over the corner of it. -_-

IMG_3350

Ah well. It was an absolutely amazing night!

How about you guys? What are you currently reading?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

4 thoughts on “General Update

Leave a Reply

