Hasta La Vista, Schedule!

Hey guys!

This is just a quick post today, because I should be getting ready to go out!

Schedule’s are hard to stick to. And mine’s sort of draining my inspiration to blog.

So my schedule’s got to go. I’m getting rid of it (even though it took me so long to decide what days should be what), and I’m happy that I’m going to be able to post what I want, when I want to, and not specific content that relates to that day’s category.

Maybe I’ll go back to it after a while, but for now, I just want to be able to post when I feel like it!

What about you guys? Do you have a set schedule, or do you just post when you want to?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

 

6 thoughts on “Hasta La Vista, Schedule!

  1. Good for you, Emma! It’s more fun and lot less stressful to be able to post on a whim. I try to post a couple of times a week, but other than that I don’t give myself any sort of a strict blogging schedule (I’ve got enough of that in my real world!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel the exact same! I tried for ages to stick to a certain schedule, but I could never do it. Now I just post when I can and when I want to, it’s nothing worse than posting something you aren’t proud of just because of a schedule!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s just how I was feeling – I don’t want to have to rush out a post that really isn’t any good, simply because my schedule says I should! I’m finding it much better to be posting when I want, about what I want.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bravo! Burn that bloody schedule and just be happy. I have no schedule. Some weeks I do one meme, other weeks I try another. Some weeks I post nothing but reviews. Sometimes I don’t even talk about books at all. Doing things this way makes me much less stress-y!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

