Get RECked |Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

It’s recommendation time!!

I reread this book a couple of weeks ago, (my review will hopefully be up next Tuesday) and I’d forgotten how fantastic it was!

It’s so amazingly brilliant – Jennifer L. Armentrout created aliens that aren’t your typical E.T-esque creatures, but rather, beautiful beings made of light.

She’s created the Luxen; people of light.

And not only has she done an awesome job with the originality of this book, but she’s also made a really relate-able main character. You see, Katy’s a book blogger, guys. She’s one of us. It’s so cool to read a book where the main character is like you – it was so funny when she was fangirling over books, because, well, don’t we all?

Also, can we just talk about the magnificence that is Daemon Black? Gods, why are authors doing this to us? They’re giving us unrealistic high hopes of what guys are like – but I guess that’s sort of the point, seeing as the fact that not only is Daemon Black otherworldly in the good-looking sense, but also in the literal sense too.

Why should you read this book? If you like original stories with awesome characters and a super intriguing plot, with a lot of humour added on the side, this book’s for you!

Have any of you guys have read this book? If so, what did you think? Comment below!

(Now that I’ve written this post, I think I’m going to have to reread the next book in this series, Onyx, but I have so many unread books that need to be read! The hard life of a bibliophile, right guys?)

View this book on Goodreads.

You can get Obsidian from Amazon!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Get RECked |Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. I think I did read this one, but it just didn’t hold my attention, so I never continued with the series. What I really like is JLA’s new adult contemporary books – written under the pseudonym J Lynn. Wait For You is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Filling The Jar Friday #3 | The Books Are Everywhere

Leave a Reply

