Review | Demons In Disguise by A&E Kirk

IMG_2306

“Ayden saw me and his body slumped. “Oh, thank God.”

“Please,” Matthias said. “I told you she’s too hard to kill.”

“Aww,” I said. “Thank you.”

Matthias offered me a sweet smile. “Just like a cockroach.”  ”

I am in love with this series! My Gods, if there was one bookish world I’d love to dive into, I’m pretty certain it would be this one. I mean, sure, demons trying to constantly kill you isn’t great, but those hex boys…the positives outweigh the negatives on this one.

Goodreads Synopsis:

Survival. Time to make it their problem.

With dead bodies piling up on this side of the Waiting World and the Mandatum closing in, Aurora is so over being prey. So the hunted becomes the hunter. Targeting the dangerous traitor who wants her dead catapults Aurora out of Gossamer Falls and way past her comfort zone.

But the master of deception won’t go down easy, armed with a diabolical plan and a legion of evil to take down anyone who gets in their way…including the Hex Boys. Aurora and her six Hexy Knights dive into the belly of the Mandatum beast and wade through murky moral waters where trusting the wrong people is the only way to make things right.

What could possibly go wrong?

In Aurora’s case…everything.

I’ve been waiting desperately for this third installment in The Divinicus Nex Chronicles by A&E Kirk, and let me just say, this book did not disappoint.

These two authors have an amazing talent for writing suspense and comedy intertwined. They have you desperate to know what’s going to happen next, and then in the next paragraph, they have you crying with laughter. I honestly don’t think there was a page I went without laughing.

Our main character, Aurora Lahey, is so full of comedic sass and fantastic wit, she carried us through the story fully entertained – there was not a boring moment! And her relationship with the hex boys is just so awesome – it shows the relationship that most people wish to have with their friends. (Well, not the bonding over tracking demons part…)

Okay guys, it’s no secret that I’m in love with the hex boys. And now added to the delicious mix, is Cristiano. How many more fictional boyfriends am I going to have to add to the list?!! You’ve got to stop making them so alluring – how will any guy in real life match up to them?!

Though I will say, compared to the first two books in the series, I did feel like we didn’t get to see as much of our beloved hex boys. However, I completely understand why we didn’t – the story needed to move on, and more characters needed to be introduced, and if the hex boys had been there, different sides to certain characters wouldn’t have been revealed.

Overall, (though I’m so sad that I read it so fast, and I’ve got to wait for the next novel in the series) this book was fantastic.

If you like a little bit of fast-paced action and comedy, you should definitely give this series a go!

You can view The Divinicus Nex series on Goodreads here.

You can get Demons In Disguise from Amazon here.

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

2 thoughts on “Review | Demons In Disguise by A&E Kirk

  1. Pingback: Wrap-Up for January | The Book Crunch

  2. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes: 2 |

Leave a Reply

