New Year Countdown: 1 Day To Go

 

Well it’s not even one day now; it’s only a few hours to go!

Gods, the year has passed so quickly! It feels as if everything that has happened in the last twelve months couldn’t possibly have happened, because it simply feels as if there hasn’t been enough time!

And though I was freaking out before, I admit, I’m starting to get excited that the new year is nearly upon us! I have a feeling 2016 is going to be good, and I can’t wait!

Now, it’s time for the grand reveal!

My favourite book of 2015 is…

IMG_1660

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

How can I find the words and string them together in such a way that expresses the amazingness of this book?

Rainbow Rowell, much like Jennifer Niven, is just a Goddess. I mean, you can’t simply just be human to write books like this. I want to join the Goddess club; where’s the crash course to get me started?

Rowell creates such beautiful relationships in books. I have never shipped two characters so much, honestly.Β And the story line and plot was just fantastic – talk about that plot twist.

I loved every single thing in this book – I don’t think there’s really anything that could have been better!

What’s your favourite book of 2015? Comment below!!

Thanks!

Β – Emma

Read On!

Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

