New Year Countdown: 5 Days To Go

I can’t believe what I’m about to say, but it’s only five days until new year’s. Can you believe it? Because I sure can’t.

This year has gone so fast – it feels as if it was only just January!

I thought to celebrate the upcoming new year, I’d do a countdown of my top books that I’ve read  and that were published this year!

Now I don’t know about you guys, but I keep track of what I’ve read on Goodreads (it’s pretty much my saving grace!), and going back and seeing what I’ve read this year, it turns out I haven’t read that many books that were actually published this year.

However, I have read enough to have picked out my favourite five of the year!

So without further ado, my fifth favourite book of the year is…

IMG_1651

My Heart And Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga!

I read this book early this year, and I can honestly say it really plucked my heart strings! It was a beautiful, thoughtful novel that really made me see another side to the world. There are people out there feeling the emotions in this book, feeling as if suicide is their only option.

And it’s so sad, but it’s such an important story.

I loved this book, and it really taught me a lesson: that even when the end is in sight, you can always find hope.

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

Leave a Reply

