Dear Santa – A Christmas Wish List

All I want for Christmas, is books!! (I really hope you sang-read that!)

But in all seriousness, I have a lot of books on my Christmas list this year. I actually have to admit, there’s probably too many.

For today’s post, the first of the Christmas Blizzards, I thought I’d share with you guys some books I’m hoping to get from Santa this year!

Here’s the top five I want for Christmas:

  1. Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

fans of the impossible life kate scelsaThis book sounds so good, and I’m super excited to read it! (I may or may not have not-so-subtly hinted to my sister I wanted this book, so fingers crossed!)

Amazon | Goodreads

     2. The Tattooed Heart (Messenger of Fear 2) by Michael Grant

the tattooed heartAfter reading the first book in this series (you can see my review here) I needed the second one, and with Christmas coming up, it seemed like the perfect time to get it!

Amazon | Goodreads

     3. The Manifesto on How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne

 the manifesto on how to be interestingI nearly picked this book up quite a while ago, and here I am now wishing I had! This book sounds so cool – have any of you guys read it? I have such high hopes for this book, so I’m hoping it’s good!

Amazon | Goodreads

     4. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

  the rest of us just live hereI haven’t actually read a book by Patrick Ness yet. I know, I know –  I hear he’s an amazing writer, so how could I have not? Well, I started reading a book by him a while back, but it unfortunately was a library book, and had to go back before I really got into it. But I really love the sound of this one, and hope I can read it soon!

Amazon | Goodreads

     5. Half Bad by Sally Green

Half Bad: cover of first novel by Sally Green, predicted to be next Harry Potter or Twilight Saga

All of the things I’ve heard about this book have only been good, and the premise sounds just like something I’d love! I’m hoping I’ll enjoy it as much as everyone else seems to have!

Amazon | Goodreads

Have you guys read any of these, or want to? And what books are on your Christmas list?

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

2 thoughts on “Dear Santa – A Christmas Wish List

  1. Pingback: A Christmas Book Tag | The Book Crunch

Leave a Reply

