UpperCase: You’ve Crushed My Hopes And Dreams

So Christmas is coming up, and my mom’s been desperately asking me what I want. And I told her I didn’t know – I honestly had no clue, except for books, what I wanted.

And I was just surfing the internet, looking for bookish related things (because, when in doubt, this is what a bibliophile does) when I had a sudden thought: OwlCrate.

If you haven’t heard of OwlCrate, it’s basically a Young Adult subscription box, where once a month you’ll get a newly released book, and a few bookish related products in a box.

I’ve seen previous boxes by them, and they look so beautiful! The only thing that puts me off was how expensive it is.

So being me, I decided to go on a virtual adventure and scour the internet for other YA subscription boxes that were slightly cheaper!

And did I find a beautiful treasure waiting for me.

UpperCase.

UpperCase is just…it looks so amazing.

For $23 a month, you can get:

  • A Brand New, Hardcover Young Adult Book
  • Signed Book or Bookplate Signed by the Author
  • 1-2 High-Quality, Exclusive Bookish Items
  • Reading Experience with Exclusive Content
  • Personal Hand-Written Note to You

Signed book or signed bookplate? Reading experience with exclusive contentI. Want. This. Box. So. Much.

But it doesn’t deliver to my country, and after being very excited about this all day, I’m really quite upset about it.

So I’m going back to OwlCrate. Not including shipping, it’s not too much more than UpperCase, but I don’t think the books are signed, or bookplates are included.

However, it is still a very awesome box, and I’ve always thought previous boxes have looked so amazing!!

Here’s the link to UpperCase: https://www.uppercasebox.com/best-young-adult-book-subscription-box-ever/

Here’s the link to OwlCrate: http://www.owlcrate.com/

Have any of you guys had boxes from either of these places? What did you think?

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

Leave a Reply

