The Fire Will Burn Forever

IMG_0473

(Please excuse the poor photo – artsy pics are not my forte!)

   So I went and saw Mockingjay Part 2 today, and I’m so happy because I managed not to cry! (If you’ve read the books, or watched the movies, you’ll know what I’m on about!)

I went into the cinema, fully expecting to sob and cursing myself for not wearing waterproof mascara, only to manage to keep the tears at bay! (If this is not an achievement, I don’t know what is.)

I was pleasantly surprised by the movie – though I’ve liked all the series, I really loved this one. It’s been quite a few years since I’ve read the books themselves, but it seemed to stay true to it from what I can remember!

As you might have gathered from the photo, I got a few souvenirs from the cinema! I got a pin, and this poster:

mockingjay

Does she not just look like a complete bad-a*s? The only problem is, I have absolutely no wall space for this to be hung up – I think I’m going to have to do some re-arranging!

Have any of you watched part 2? Do you think it did the book justice?

Thanks!

 – Emma

Read On!

2 thoughts on “The Fire Will Burn Forever

    • I thought that when I was watching Mockingjay Part 1! I thought they would just be dragging the story on, but after watching Part 2, I’m actually quite glad they did it how they did it (if that makes sense haha)!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

