How do you guys feel about re-reading?

I love re-reading books. I don’t know about you, but reliving all the emotions they made me feel, and reminding myself of why I loved the characters so much, is such a wonderful feeling.

The books that I love re-reading the most are The Morganville Vampires series by Rachel Caine, and The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. If anybody asks me the impossible question of what book series is my favourite, it’s really unlikely that itΒ won’t be one of these.

I understand that some people can’t re-read books – it can sometimes be hard to read something that you’ve already read again. There are some books I don’t think I could re-read!Β But for the most part, I adore re-reading books! (It’s also really great when you’re on a book-buying ban!)

Do you like re-reading books? Comment below!

(Sorry about the short post, I’ll be posting something of more interest tomorrow!)

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!

4 thoughts on “How do you guys feel about re-reading?

  1. I haven’t re-read a book yet. I do have one book I am itching to re-read because I just LOVE it (A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara). I’m one of those who feels like it’s kind of a waste of time when you can be reading a book you HAVEN’T read yet. Also, I feel like most books probably won’t offer anything new with a second read. I do want to try re-reading the Harry Potter books though since I haven’t read them in YEARS. That would basically be like reading them for the first time again, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t actually heard of that book, I’ll have to check it out! And you should! You just pick up on all the little things you might have missed the first time round, and it’s nice being familiar with it and the characters. Saying that though, I do completely understand what you’re saying! I wouldn’t re-read most books, only the ones I really loved. And I imagine it would be, yes!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

