It’s About Nanowrimo, Guys

Any of you guys who read my last post will know I mentioned posting something to do with why I dislike it when too much hype surrounds a book, but I’m going to save it for another day, because of two reasons:

  1. I’m struggling to put into words what I feel about that matter
  2. I have something I need help with – like, pronto, ASAP.

It’s about Nanowrimo guys.

I’m really struggling to find the motivation to write. I think the problem lies with what my story is about, and where I’ve left it off. But the thought of carrying on writing – there’s nothing in me that wants to. And it really saddens me, because I was so excited to participate in Nanowrimo, but that seems to have waned off.

I can’t even find it in me to think about something else to write about. And it’s really bugging me.

My question to you guys is: when you have writers block, or hate the direction your story is going in, what do you do?

I’m going to go and try to brainstorm ideas!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read/Write On! ✗

3 thoughts on “It’s About Nanowrimo, Guys

  1. I’m sure that your story is amazing!!! When I have writer’s block I listen to my favorite music and read something by one of favorite authors (It also helps with inspiration). If you don’t like where your story is heading. my tip is that the problem is further back than you think! I love your blog! Just keep at it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

