Music + Reading = Yay or Nay?

I love listening to music when I’m reading. Having something in the background is just really comforting to me. And if it’s a powerful, emotional song, I find that it helps to create the feeling going on in the book.

I really love music, and I really love books – so I find having the both of them at the same time is the best combination for me.

However, I understand that some people can’t stand listening to music while reading; that maybe they find it distracting? And I know that some people are like me and like doing both.

Do you like listening to music while you read? If so, what type?

(Again, this is a really rushed post! I’ll be posting something better tomorrow, to do with why I can’t deal with hyped up books!)

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On!Β βœ—

Leave a Reply

