Let’s Talk Favourite Genres

I love any book that has a supernatural/paranormal/fantasy twist on it; whether it be a mere mentioning of something like that, or a book completely in that genre, I’ll read it.

I’m also a big sucker for YA (Young Adult) books. Pretty much every book I read is young adult – adult books just seem so boring, and kid books are, well, kids books.

In case you’re looking for some YA books, this link will take you to a list of them on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/genres/young-adult

Also, here’s a link to some well-known paranormal books: https://www.goodreads.com/shelf/show/paranormal

Personally, I think the best kind of books are YA paranormal/supernatural/fantasy. There’s just something that I love about them (I also adore vampire books, if you have any suggestions, I’d be really grateful!).

I know this post is a bit rushed; I’m sorry guys! I’ve been busy today, but I promise my post will be much better tomorrow!

Thanks!

– Emma

Read On! ✗

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Favourite Genres

  1. I love supernatural/fantasy and I love YA. My favorite mix of the two is anything by Cassandra Clare. If you’ve not heard of her, then you must check her out. The Infernal Devices even has an element of steampunk to it which is delightful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay, I’m glad I’m not the only one! I LOVE Cassandra Clare!! I love all of her writing, but I do have to say The Mortal Instruments series really struck a chord with me – it’s actually what got me into reading as much as I do now!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m ashamed to admit I haven’t read City of Heavenly Fire yet because I haven’t had time with my school schedule but I do have it on my list and I have adored all the others. (Way excited for Shadowhunters!!) I used to read way more than I get to now because, ugh, adulting sucks, but I don’t think I’ll ever lose that love for reading.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You must soon, it’s amazing!! And me too! I think the cast they’ve picked is perfect, in all honesty. And oh no, it does suck, majorly. I don’t have as much time as I did either, unfortunately, so I know how you feel!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

