I NEED To Fangirl!!!!!

If there’s one thing you need to know about me, it’s that the reason I started reading as religiously as I do now is because of Cassandra Clare’s ‘The Mortal Instruments’ series.

I absolutely adore those books.

But, I’m not actually here to talk about the books: I’m here to talk about the new series, ‘Shadowhunters’, which premieres on 12th of January, 2016.

If you’re an avid fangirl like me (of the series, that is), you’ll know that at Comic Con, two videos we’re posted containing sneak peaks of the first episode. (AND OMIGODS I WAS FANGIRLING SO HARD IT WAS TERRIBLE BECAUSE I WAS SITTING THERE ON MY IPAD, EYES GLUED TO THE SCREEN, AND MAKING SOME ANIMALISTIC NOISE OF HAPPINESS)

Anyways…

If by the off chance you haven’t seen these videos, here’s the link to the shadowhunters site: http://www.shadowhunterstv.com/article/exclusive-video-the-largest-first-look-at-shadowhunters-ever

I love the cast. I think they’ve picked the perfect actors for the roles they’re playing (and omi Harry is the perfect Magnus!). And this might sound strange, but I like how the show has drifted away from the books – like, they’re not trying to make it exactly the same (because personally, I just don’t think it would work) and they’ve changed a few things, and I like it.

They’re sort of making it their own, and are quite literally just basing it off the books, and I’m really happy about that. And once you’ve watched those videos (if you haven’t already) I’m sure you’ll agree with me.

I can’t wait until January (3 MONTHS GUYS!!!)!

If you’re a big fan of TMI, drop a comment below! I need someone to fangirl with!

Thanks!

– Emma

Leave a Reply

